Complete LIST: Philippine Holidays For 2023


Follow us on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and Google News to get Scholarship & Job Updates instantly and Join Facebook Group

MANILA, Philippines – The list of regular holidays and Special Non-Working days in the Philippines for 2023 has been announced by Malacañang.

On Monday, August 22, President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. signed Proclamation No. 42. On Tuesday, August 23, the proclamation was made public.

On November 11, Marcos issued Proclamation No. 90, amending the previous proclamation to provide for longer weekends in 2023.

The Araw ng Kagitingan holiday, which was observed on April 9 (Sunday) in 2023, was moved to April 10, the Monday closest to April 9. The Bonifacio Day holiday, which was previously celebrated on November 30 (Thursday), was moved to November 27. (Monday nearest November 30).

Additionally, Proclamation 90 added January 2, a Monday, as a special non-working day.

Table of Contents

Philippine-Holidays-2023
Philippine Holidays 2023

Philippine Holidays 2023 (Regular Holidays)

  • January 1, 2023 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day
  • April 6, 2023 – Maundy Thursday
  • April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
  • April 10, 2023 (Monday nearest April 9) – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1, 2023 (Monday) – Labor Day
  • June 12, 2023 (Monday) – Independence Day
  • August 28, 2023 (Last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
  • November 27, 2023 (Monday nearest November 30) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25, 2023 (Monday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30, 2023 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

Philippine Special (Non-Working) Days 2023

  • February 25, 2023 (Saturday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
  • April 8, 2023 – Black Saturday
  • August 21, 2023 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1, 2023 (Wednesday) – All Saints’ Day
  • December 8, 2023 (Friday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • December 31, 2023 (Sunday) – Last Day of the Year

Additional Special (Working) Holidays 2022

  • January – 2 – Monday
  • November 2 – Thursday

Separate proclamations declaring national holidays for Eid’l Fitr, the completion of the month-long Ramadan, and Eid’l Adha, the Feast of the Sacrifice, will be given after the dates of these Islamic holidays are determined using the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar. The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos will recommend to the President’s Office the dates for these holidays.

Reference: Official Gazette